The Biggest Little Music Nerd’s Reviewing Platform

Hey everyone!

So here’s the deal, although I am here to review local music, it is not in the snobby cynical context that you’d think which would makes us all want to throw critics off a 20 story building.

But mainly this guy.

I am not interested in talking informal smack about the local musicians of Reno. I am here to support y’all, so I’m going to do everything in my power to avoid snarking criticisms. So, in order to be positive and informative,  and  I will be starting up this review blog in order to show my support for local musicians who have released albums. I will not be giving ratings on any scale whatsoever. How the hell can those things be scientific anyways?

I will also do anything in my power to avoid negative comments. I understand the fact that not all music tastes are the same and I am certainly no exception to the rule, but I will do everything in my power to understand what it is about certain music, namely death metal, edm/techno, and country (which are my least favorite genres) that so many people find appealing. Honestly though, if I do not like a certain album, I will be far less likely to review it. Instead, I will be listing some of the songs I liked and giving a list of details that make the album or artist unique. I will also include photos of the bands and the albums in addition to other media such as accompanying videos and tracks to listen to.

I will also review any local band (and just about any band, actually) that is recommended to me. Just send me an email at aguiarbk@yahoo.com and include the artist name and album in the subject or message and I will get right on it! I also plan on reviewing local music shows as well, so stay tuned for what’s in store.

Peace,

Brendan Aguiar: Reno’s Biggest Little Music Nerd

Published by

baguiar93

Hi, I'm Brendan. You may not know me but I'm a journalist. I scrummage through hurricanes and tornados to bring you the news.

Leave a Reply

